Preparation for the EOS MainNet launch

On June 2 2018, EOS will go from Ethereum to the EOS MainNet chain, with the token snapshot scheduled for 22:00 UTC (3:00 pm PT). In preparation for the MainNet launch, we will take EOS funding offline starting from June 1 2018 at 00:00 UTC (5:00 pm PT on May 31). EOS funding will remain offline until we are confident that the MainNet is stable, which could take several days or much longer after the MainNet goes live.

Clients who withdraw EOS from Kraken before the MainNet launch will need to manage the token swap entirely on their own. Kraken will fully manage the token swap for clients with EOS balances. Clients with EOS balances in their Kraken accounts do not need to move these tokens or do anything else to get their MainNet tokens.

See original article here
Author: krakenfx”